He is all i need.

May 24, 2011 § 4 Comments

just a pretty picture, not relevant.

i am waiting this morning on a phone call to hopefully give me answers to some health problems i have been having this month. even that sentence is frustrating…a month , a month of pain and confusion and hard. but as i wait some things have been striking me as beautiful.

i don’t wait alone. He is with me in the deepest places of my soul, where no one else can reach. He is all i need.

worry is like a mosquito. it is a small annoying thing that flits around me and threatens to bite and leave behind an annoying itch or possibly a fatal disease. i swat at it continually. worry is me not trusting, worry is me saying my life is supposed to go this way and if it doesn’t then you are wrong, God. i am grateful for reminders to trust Him. who better to direct my life than the One who loves me and cares for me and knows what is best. i remember and trust. He is all i need.

i rest and don’t feel rested. yet i rest in Him and there is a deep settling of my heart into a place it was fitted for. He is all i need.

memories of His faithfulness are sustaining. i remember the words of the hymn i have sung for as long as i can remember. He has always been faithful. even when i was unaware and exercising a sort of atheism, He was faithful. “all i have needed, thy hand has provided.” He is all i need.

i chose the word “blessed” for 2011. turning my heart eyes, my mind eyes to this truth reminds me of His grace. this life i live, no matter how painful or difficult, is a gift of grace. for even in the pain, i experience Him. what is more grace-full than a God, a Father, a Friend who is present in brokenness. He is all i need.

and always, He is seeking me. how can that be right? that He would seek a faithless wayward heart? and yet He does. and it is all undone by His gentle hands, the impatience, the “what ifs?”, the frustration, the exhaustion. He is all i need.

“our God gives you everything you need, makes you everything you’re to be.”

2 thessalonians 1:2 MSG

§ 4 Responses to He is all i need.

  • Sherie says:

    Thanks for your words…even in your struggle, you are teaching! He is all I need too!

    Love u!

  • G G Tuffield says:

    I will be praying for you continually!!! I love you so much and so enjoyed our study this year. I am no stranger to cancer, and God is so much greater than anything Satan sets against us.
    Christs love and mine, GG

  • Rhonda Reedy says:

    You are an amazing women. I am praying for you and your sweet family. Love to you all.

  • Jodi says:

    beautiful post Kay. even in times of uncertainty you still find ways to inspire and uplift others. I am praying for answers for you today. xoxoxo jo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading He is all i need. at Kaleidoscope Ministry.

meta

